When you delete a file, it goes into the recycle bin for 90 days. After 90 days, it gets deleted permanently. To get a file back from the recycle bin, go to the “gear” in the upper right hand corner and select “Site Contents”. The recycle bin is on the right. You may restore a file from there or permanently delete a file.